BubbaLu Creations: The Chick Behind the Designs

It’s a new year, so why not a new blog? I’ve made a move and am working on making some changes to the business to hopefully make it bigger and better. With that said, I am still going to be offering super cute invites, announcements and anything else fun I can think of to all of you. I decided it was time for a blog host change and with that I am taking this opportunity to tell you about myself and how I got here.

Oh hey!
My name is Lauren and I am the creator, founder, designer and really neat person behind BubbaLu Creations. I recently entered a new decade of life, HELLLLLOOO 30’s! I have crammed a lot of things into my 30 years of life. Here’s the quick version: grew up in a small town in MN, received my first degree in Advertising Communication and Design, worked as a graphic designer, got married to my high school sweetheart, started BubbaLu Creations as a freelance side business, had some kids, got my second degree in Health Information Management, all in that time husband and I lived in 8 different places in 6 years, all in MN. (what can I say, we really do love the seasons, and duck, duck, grey duck)

Home Life
I have 4 kids ages 6 and under, a dog, a cat, and a husband. Yeah, even saying it sounds crazy. I have a 6 year old daughter, 3 year old son and 9 month old boy/girl twins. If I were to describe my house, I would say loud, loving, messy and a little crazy. But I wouldn’t have it any other way. All 4 of my children were the result of fertility treatments. I’ve always been open to talking about it and I hope that one day those that want to are able to talk about it without feeling guilt or being shamed for their struggles. My husband likes to brag that it took a threesome to get me pregnant; him, me, and a nurse. We live about 45 minutes away from our families and enjoy being close to them. Our kids adore their grandparents and vice versa.

Likes:
My kids (most of the time)
My husband (also, most of the time)
90’s music
Organizing
The color pink
Sarcasm
Michael Bublé
My minivan (It’s true, I would be lost without all those cupholders)
Planning events
Lists (At any given time I have 4-5 lists going of various things)
Myself (I’m currently working really hard on loving myself more, it’s a work in progress kind of thing)

Dislikes:
Windmills (I’m not against a better earth or anything, just a weird phobia)
Arrogant people
Confrontation
People who budge in line
Bullies

BubbaLu Creations
BubbaLu Creations started back in 2010. I was working as a graphic designer for a small print shop and decided that it was time to move on to something else and in the meantime thought I’d do some freelance work. I did a few jobs here and there like wedding invites, and business cards. I became pregnant with my first that same year and we also made a move to a town about an hour away. After my daughter was born my husband and I decided I should just hang out at home with her and work on my business rather than work outside of the home. It wasn’t until 2015 that I moved into the world of kid’s birthday parties and selling on Etsy. Ever since then I’ve had a blast building up my shop and customer base. I’ve had the opportunity to work with some awesome people from all over the country. I love what I do and I can’t wait to continue to grow this business into what I always envisioned it would be.

Thanks for taking the time to learn a little bit about the person behind BubbaLu Creations. From here on out I will post regularly about different things, from party ideas, to favorite baking recipes, kid stuff, family and any other fun topics I feel like talking about. I hope you follow along and enjoy it!

I close with my favorite quote that I make sure to live up to every day and will close all my blogs with…Don’t forget to have a little fun today!

One thought on “BubbaLu Creations: The Chick Behind the Designs

Leave a Reply

